Welcome To… The Others!

Hi and welcome to The Popular Cult – a cult devoted to all things media. I’m Brayden Palmer, a first year Communication & Media Studies student at UOW. Over the next few months (or years) I’ll be posting about the topics and issues raised in my lectures and tutorials, trying to establish my own opinions on what I just learnt and find practical application in amongst the theory. In other words ‘trying to understand what on earth I am doing’. Learning something new can be a daunting and stressful experience, much like taking an exam or jumping off a cliff, so it’s best to have people around to provide constructive criticism and offer their own views on the subject. That’s why I need you!

Be sure to comment on my posts or send me a tweet at @braydenpalmer01, offering some advice, suggestions, or opinions.  (Youtube clip via https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xelJ2Kh4TmA)

Leave a Reply

